Revert the status of a request

You might want to revert the status of a request if it was changed into another status accidentally. 

Group Admins can revert the status of requests from 'Received' all the way back to 'New.' Group Members can only revert order status from Received back to Mark as Received if they do so right after completing that action and before refreshing the page.

The reverse steps of a request are: Received → Mark Received → Mark Ordered → Approve (only in the 3-step ordering workflow)

From the Requests module, click on the request row to open the request details panel. Click the More drop-down, and select Revert Status

Note: If you marked an item as received and added that item to the Inventory, reverting the order status does not remove the item from the Inventory. You must go to the Inventory module to delete that item manually. 

 

Next Up: Learn how to edit a request after it's been submitted

 

More questions? Contact us

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments