Inventory and request history remains when members are removed from the Lab

The actions within the Inventory and Requests modules differ slightly. 

Inventory

When a member leaves, a copy of their stuff remains in the Inventory.

The Admin who has been in the group the longest will automatically be named the new Owner of the items belonging to the member who left. If the Admin would like to select a different Owner before removing someone from the group, they can use these instructions to edit item Owners in bulk

Important: Edit item Owners before the group member leaves and copy the exact profile name.

Requests

When a member leaves, all their past requests will remain in the Lab.

Your name will still be associated with the old requests in order for the lab to keep a proper record.

 

Next Up: Learn how to remove somebody from the Lab
 
 

More questions? Contact us

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments